Video from a trip to see the real mermaids

This is a Video I made in 2011.  Next month I plan on scuba diving in Freeport Grand Bahamas with a mermaid costume on.  It will be during Pirates Week in Freeport and I’ll be diving with Grand Bahama Diver’s in Freeport.  I have been practicing with a mono fin in order to get ready for this dive.  Now if my costume will arrive to try it out 🙂  Wish me luck and I will post pictures and hopefully a video of the event next month.

I’ve always wanted to be a mermaid so hopefully I get the chance next month.  I had been going over some other costume ideas as well as swimming techniques in order to get ready for the dive.  Anyway, here is a video I made when  I actually got to see the “real” mermaids in action.

oh, be forewarned that my ability to video is in no way a comparison of my above water shots.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAzZQhZrgHI&list=UUYmVdDrqClW1-3PhJqcwZUA

Exif_JPEG_PICTUREIMG-20110801-00193

Exif_JPEG_PICTUREIMG-20110801-00189

mermaid1

6 thoughts on “Video from a trip to see the real mermaids

Leave a Reply

